Author Topic: The Youtube Thread  (Read 190981 times)

Verlaine

The Youtube Thread
« on: Wednesday 7 June 2006, 12:41:04 AM »
Now, I'm relatively new to youtube so I apologise if this has been mentioned before, but do you guys know that Nornna chick on the site? Apparently she's something of a legend. She has five videos of brushing her teeth, for example.
« Last Edit: Tuesday 13 June 2006, 02:07:47 PM by Wullie »

Verlaine

Re: Nornna
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 7 June 2006, 12:42:39 AM »

Offline BlufPurdi

• Administrator
  • Speaking truth to stupid since 2005.
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 7 June 2006, 12:44:01 AM »

What the f***! :lol:
Making mistakes is how you learn.
Every generation must fight the same battles again and again and again. There is no final victory, and there is no final defeat, and so a little bit of history may help.
“What power have you got? Where did you get it from? In whose interests do you exercise it? To whom are you accountable? And how can we get rid of you?” If you cannot get rid of the people who govern you, you do not live in a democratic system.
That is why no one with power likes democracy and that is why every generation must struggle to win it and keep it – including you and me, here and now.

Snoopy

« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 7 June 2006, 12:44:17 AM »
Who is she? A famous person or just some random loon who likes making videos? :D

Verlaine

« Reply #4 on: Wednesday 7 June 2006, 12:46:02 AM »
OH! And I love this video, though it's not Nornna:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rq8OUODfL74&search=youtube%20haters

Offline BlufPurdi

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: Wednesday 7 June 2006, 12:48:20 AM »
:lol:  Poor lass, looks on the verge of a nervous breakdown.
Every generation must fight the same battles again and again and again. There is no final victory, and there is no final defeat, and so a little bit of history may help.