Author Topic: The homeowners' thread  (Read 104024 times)

Re: The homeowners' thread
« Reply #2400 on: Thursday 16 February 2017, 06:39:06 PM »
I'm no market expert...but £100K seems very reasonable for a property like that.

I don't envy your position...it's a tough sell being out of the way.

Can you afford the time to be patient?
Never look down on someone, unless you're helping them up!

« Reply #2401 on: Thursday 16 February 2017, 06:45:03 PM »
Na, I've got my nanas house lined up (she died) and the house is two doors from her mothers and had an extra bedroom etc. Anyway my dad and his siblings now co-own that house and are now pressuring us (my aunties are bitches).

It was originally on for 120 but we dropped it to push through a sale. We can't go any lower because it would be just throwing money away.

Someone could buy our home and make a tidy profit on it in 18 months, if they were willing to wait.
Sir Bobby Robson: “What is a club in any case? Not the buildings or the directors or the people who are paid to represent it. It’s not the television contracts, get-out clauses, marketing departments or executive boxes. It’s the noise, the passion, the feeling of belonging, the pride in your city. It’s a small boy clambering up stadium steps for the very first time, gripping his father’s hand, gawping at that hallowed stretch of turf beneath him and, without being able to do a thing about it, falling in love.”

Dave

• Administrator
« Reply #2402 on: Thursday 16 February 2017, 06:51:13 PM »
Washing machine recommendations? Need to order one tonight really.

Beren

• Administrator
  • Amazing shoes
« Reply #2403 on: Thursday 16 February 2017, 07:06:06 PM »
AEG L76475FL Washing Machine

Got this (according to my email history). Never had any problems, decent array of settings.

« Reply #2404 on: Thursday 16 February 2017, 07:10:06 PM »
Washing machine recommendations? Need to order one tonight really.